This week's Chicagoan: James Ciccotti, bridal-shoe designer
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

"Most bridal shoes—although they might be nice styles—are mass-produced in Asia. My shoes are very different; they are exclusive to my store. These are fine handcrafted shoes from Italy at 20 to 30 percent savings. When people come in, they tell me, 'I hear your shoes are very comfortable.' They're comfortable because of the flexible soles, the finest fabrics. A bride deserves that on her wedding day.

To many customers, a shoe is a shoe. They want a comfortable shoe, but they're not necessarily willing to pay for it. But the only way you get comfort is to pay for it. Brides are spending thousands and thousands of dollars on their weddings, and they feel better in better shoes.bridesmaid dresses 2012 If you buy something cheap somewhere, you lose, I lose, and then you're on the dance floor without your shoes.

Sometimes brides ask me if I have shoes in stock, because they have a fitting in two days. Yes, I have 2,000 pairs of shoes in stock—all paid for, so that's a huge investment on my part.

The other thing they might say is, 'Well, with my dress, no one's going see my shoes, and I'm never going to wear them again.' And then inside I go kind of berserk. Everyone's gonna see your shoes, 'cause you're gonna lift your dress, and you can wear them again, because you can dye them another color, probably black.

I'm here seven days a week. I can't imagine someone else doing what I do. It's not that I can't trust somebody else; I'm just so used to doing all aspects of my business, right down to the window washing. I could pay a guy $10 to do it, but he's not gonna wash the window the way I'm gonna wash the window.

I dye each shoe individually by hand. You apply the dye with a wool pom-pom dauber. You have to move very quickly, and you can't stop, or it'll streak. If the phone rings, you just don't pick it up.

For the most part, I am very comfortable working with brides. I have patience. Brides want to do research,wedding dresses from china which I think is great. I see myself in my brides. I would do exactly what they're doing. I want to learn about the styles, how they feel. I get it.

It just kills me when people say they never knew about my store. Or people move away, and then come back and say, 'Oh, I forgot about you.' How could you forget a store that has all bridal shoes?"

A HOSPICE that helps Spa residents and their families is celebrating after a donation of more than 300 new bridal gowns and prom dresses.

The wedding dresses would normally retail for up to 1,200 but brides-to-be won’t have to fork out more than around 300 for one of the outfits.

The dresses will go on sale at the new St Richard’s Hospice charity shop which opens at The Cross, Worcester, on Friday.

As well as 320 wedding dresses and 100 prom dresses, the donation included 250 pairs of wedding shoes, gloves and tiaras.

St Richard’s shops and commercial director Dan Corns said: “ We were absolutely stunned when the owner of Chalmaine of Worcester bridal shop made us the offer. We couldn’t believe our luck.





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 932
|
امتیاز مطلب : 5
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 1
|
مجموع امتیاز : 1
تاریخ انتشار : پنج شنبه 25 آبان 1391 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: